MTB hubs, wheels and components - AcSe parts

Spirit

 

Ethics

 

Some companies manufacture their item in countries with low labor costs. Some of them even buy their generic hubs on catalogs. At ACSE, we produce our hubs in France. Only our bearings are made in Switzerland. Why this exception ? It provides us the ability to have the most perfect bearing, which fit totally and are faultless. They are made in a factory which respects the highest standard (for instance the ISO 14001, an ecological standard).

 

 

During the production of our items, we try to reduce as much as possible the negative impacts on the environment thanks to a recycling program for the greasing waste, the cutting oil and scraps. Our hubs and bearings are produced in the same geographic area. Only less than 0.5% of the hub weight is not produced over this small area. Furthermore, these components seals and springs are made in France. These very few pieces are shipped by mail to limit CO2 emission as much as possible.

 

Hubs

 

Our hubs are designed to provide the best performance. For instance, our axles are conceived to be particularly rigid. What is the point to reduce the weight by couple of grams, if it is at the expense a performance ability ? It is within that framework that ACSE hubs have been conceived with such a unique design. Our in-house machining aims to fit perfectly with the variation of the external form, whereas classic hubs have their inside part pierced at a constant diameter. Thanks to our shape and thickness optimization, we increase rigidity and reliability, despite the very light weight of our product.

 

Our pieces are made with 7075T6 aluminum CNC, which is used in car racing, aeronautics, and space fields. We use specific steels for some parts of the freewheel pieces, including pawls support for our 108 notches freewheel. Specific thermal treatments lead us to reach the best quality and robustness mechanical features.

 

The polishing step is another example of the care we take to our production, as this process is done manually, to insure the highest quality.

 

We apply to our bearing manufacturers very strict requirements. Each detail is carefully thought and optimized : our materials, treatments, functional liberty, lubrication, and fill rate, and waterproof seals designed to reduce frictions and avoid intrusion. After a short running-in period, our bearings have a great fluidity in unladen or laden situation. Moreover, they provide a very high level of reliability.

 

Two freewheel mechanisms are available. The classic mechanism,based on a system of toothed crowns in opposition, has 36 notches. The freewheel body 036 and 036 L are compatible with Shimano 11s cassettes. The 036 XD version is compatible with Sram XD cassettes. These basic and robust models are easily interchangeable. They also ensure your ACSE hubs to fit with all the changes you might do on your bike.

 

The 108 mechanism, is an ACSE exclusive design. It uses 6 pawls with a small angular phase difference , which provide 108 engagement positions with an instant engagement. Its unique design sets off even faster, when the applied torque is moderate, managing partial commitments. If the mechanical load is too highin comparison with the level of engagement, the mechanism is designed to skip to the next engagement. This particular feature increases by 67% the mechanism reactivity . This reactivity improvement leadsto feel a better ease and speed, during the when pedaling in a normal way is impossible (difficult path, wheels in a ditch, uphill start...). Thanks to our system, we help you to cycle, and we save you time over the "stop and go" pedaling period.

 

Wheels

 

Our wheels are by hand assembly, with only the very best components to provide the best performance and the highest reliability. Our handcrafted assembly operations help us to provide the best quality for our hubs. The homogeneity of the spoke tensions, their values are key elements. Besides, we remain available to any of your comments, in order to provide you a wheel, which totally fits with your body features and your bike practice.

 

We have only one goal, which is to improve the efficiency of your wheels. What is our way of doing it ? Thanks to an optimized geometrical design of the hubs, we are able to reduce the inertia by choosing lighter rims (without loosing ridigity or reliability).

 

The hubs are the core of the wheels. They manage their dynamism. What is the point to have a light hub, if it is a little bit rigid, or have only a poor geometry design ? Because we hate the "sanitized" material, the ACSE hubs help you to have an exceptional liveliness.

 

The geometry of hubs is a point, which is often neglected. Eventhough, it an essential feature. A poorly optimized hub will not lead to a rigid wheel. By moving aside the flanges at their maximum level, we improve the "umbrella shape", which are done by the spokes. Your wheels have then a better ridigity and are much more stable over time.

 

At the limit of the reliability range based on your practice, you may choose some lighter rims without loosing any piloting precision or reliability. The rim weight is the most important factor of wheel inertia. Our hubs reduce wheel inertia, without loosing over the other parameters. With our asymetrical rims (which improve the design), we reach a high longevity and an extreme performance of the wheels. Our aluminium asymetrical rims surpass in efficiency most of carbon rims, and with a best cost !

 

Welcome @ACSE Parts.

Languages

Moyeux, roues et composants VTT - AcSe parts

Esprit

 

Ethique

 

Certains produisent dans des pays à faibles coûts de main d'œuvre, voire achètent sur catalogue des moyeux génériques. Nous produisons nos moyeux en France, seuls nos roulements sont d'origine Suisse. Pourquoi cette exception ? La possibilité d'avoir des roulements parfaitement adaptés, irréprochables, fabriqués dans une usine respectueuse des normes les plus sévères (dont la norme environnementale ISO 14001).

 

Pour l’ensemble de nos pièces, nous limitons autant que possible l'impact sur l'environnement avec un recyclage des déchets d'usinage, huile de coupe et copeaux. Pièces usinées et roulements sont produits dans la même zone géographique. Moins de 0,5% de la masse de nos moyeux n'est pas produite dans ce périmètre restreint. Pour autant, les composants concernés, joints et ressorts, restent d'origine française. Ces quelques pièces sont expédiées par courrier, ce qui limite au maximum les émissions polluantes liées au transport.

 

Moyeux

 

Nos moyeux sont dessinés pour la performance. Par exemple, nos axes sont conçus pour être rigides avant tout. Quel serait l'intérêt de gagner quelques grammes au détriment de la performance ? Dans cet esprit, les corps des moyeux ACSE ont une conception unique. Notre usinage interne suit les variations de la forme externe alors que sur les moyeux classiques, l’intérieur est percé simplement, à diamètre constant. En optimisant formes et épaisseurs, nous augmentons la rigidité et la fiabilité, malgré un poids très léger.

 

Nos pièces sont usinées CNC en aluminium 7075T6, utilisé en course automobile, en aéronautique et en aérospatiale. Nous utilisons des aciers spéciaux pour les pièces de roue libre, incluant le support de cliquets de la roue libre 108. Les traitements thermiques spécifiques nous permettent d'obtenir des caractéristiques très élevées, gages de qualité et de robustesse.

 

Le polissage est un autre exemple du soin que nous apportons à la fabrication, avec des opérations manuelles pour une qualité maximale.

 

Nous faisons fabriquer nos roulements suivant un cahier des charges drastique. Chaque paramètre est optimisé : matériaux, traitements, jeu fonctionnel, lubrifiant et taux de remplissage, étanchéités différenciées pour réduire les frottements et éviter les intrusions… Après un court rodage, nous roulements ont une excellente fluidité à vide comme en charge. Ils offrent par ailleurs une excellente fiabilité.

 

Deux mécanismes de roue libre sont disponibles. Le mécanisme classique, bâti sur un système de couronnes crantées en opposition, comporte 36 crans. Les corps de roue libre 036 et 036 L sont compatibles Shimano 11v. La version 036 XD est compatible avec les cassettes Sram XD. Simples et robustes, ces variantes sont facilement interchangeables et garantissent à vos moyeux ACSE d’évoluer avec votre vélo.

 

Le mécanisme 108, exclusivité de ACSE, utilise 6 cliquets déphasés offrant 108 positions d’engagement pour un enclenchement quasi-immédiat. Sa conception particulière enclenche encore plus vite lorsque le couple appliqué est modéré, en gérant des engagements partiels. Si l'effort produit est trop important pour le niveau d'engagement, le mécanisme est conçu pour riper et passer au cran suivant. Ce fonctionnement spécifique accroît de 67% la réactivité du mécanisme. Le gain de réactivité permet plus d'aisance et de vivacité lorsque pédaler normalement est impossible : passage technique, roues dans une rigole, démarrage en montée… Grâce à notre système, nous vous aidons dans votre pilotage et nous réduisons les pertes de temps.

 

Roues

 

Montées intégralement à la main et dans les règles de l'art, nos roues n'utilisent que les meilleurs composants pour une performance et une fiabilité maximales. Nos montages artisanaux permettent d'exploiter pleinement les qualités de nos moyeux. L'homogénéité des tensions, leurs valeurs, sont des éléments particulièrement importants. De surcroît, nous sommes à votre écoute pour vous offrir des roues en parfaite adéquation avec vos qualités physiques et votre pilotage.

 

Un seul objectif : améliorer l'efficacité de vos roues. Notre méthode ? Permettre, grâce à une optimisation de la géométrie des moyeux, de réduire l'inertie en choisissant des jantes plus légères, sans perdre en rigidité ni en fiabilité.

 

Les moyeux sont au cœur des roues, ils conditionnent leur dynamisme. Quel serait l'intérêt d'un moyeu léger, s’il était peu rigide ou si une mauvaise géométrie donnait une roue peu efficace ? Parce que nous détestons le matériel aseptisé, les moyeux ACSE permettent de monter des roues d'une nervosité exceptionnelle.

 

La géométrie des moyeux est un point trop souvent négligé. C'est pourtant un critère primordial. Un moyeu peu optimisé ne donnera pas une roue rigide. En écartant les flasques au maximum, nous améliorons le parapluie formé par les rayons. Vos roues ont ainsi une bien plus grande rigidité et sont beaucoup plus stables dans le temps.

 

Dans la limite de fiabilité imposée par votre pratique, vous pouvez choisir des jantes plus légères sans perdre en précision de pilotage ou en réactivité. La masse de la jante est le paramètre le plus important de l’inertie d’une roue. Nos moyeux permettent de la sorte de réduire l'inertie des roues sans sacrifier les autres paramètres. Avec nos jantes asymétriques, qui améliorent encore la géométrie, nous obtenons en définitive des roues durables et extrêmement performantes. Nos jantes asymétriques en aluminium surclassent en efficacité la plupart des jantes en carbone, en étant plus économiques.

 

Bienvenue chez ACSE Parts.

Langues